Select a School...
Select a School

Brown Middle School

Atlanta Public Schools

 

got1

Brown Middle School GO Team Members 

Name

Term

Email Address

Officer

Tiauna Crooms

 1yr  tcrooms@atlanta.k12.ga.us Principal
 Rosalyn Triplett  2yrs  rtriplett@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Chair
 Nicole Brodie  2yrs  Nicole.Brodie@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Secretary
 Justin Crowder 2yrs  jcrowder@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Vice Chair
 Kelli Stewart  2yrs  kellistewart@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Community Rep
 Felicia Josey  2yrs  fdjosey@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Parent Rep
 Ryan Maltese  2yrs  ryan.maltese@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Community Rep
 Davida Reed 3yrs  Davida.Reed@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Parent Rep
 Portia Jackson  2yrs  ppjackson@atlanta.k12.ga.us  Teacher Rep
                                                 Nikki Bivins                2yrs        nbivins@atlanta.k12.ga.us                               Parent Rep

  Meeting Schedule  

Date

Location

Time

Public Comment

July 25,2016

 Conference Room

 5:30pm

 

October 6,2016

 Conference Room

 5:30pm

 November 3,2016

 Conference Room

 5:30pm

 POSTPONED

December 1,2016

January 19,2017

 Conference Room

Conference Room  

 5:30pm

5:30pm 
 
 
 
Tentative Budget Meeting  
 

 February 2, 2017

 Media Center

 5:30pm

 Budget Voting Open Meeting
 March 2, 2017 Conference Room 5:30pm Cancelled
 May 4, 2017 Conference Room 5:30pm  

Brown's Public Comment Format

 


In compliance with Section 3.4. from the GO Team Local Governance School handbook the Brown Middle School GO Team has voted and approved the following dates
 
                     July 25,2016 (completed)
      February 2, 2017
                                        March 2, 2017                                     
 May 4, 2017
BMS GO Team will have 4 opportunities for public comment in a school/fiscal year and noted on the meeting agenda.

Public comment opportunities are available for the BMS GO Team to hear from interested members of the community.
The BMS GO Team has determined a consistent method for receiving public comments and for parents and other citizens to sign up to address the team for at least 20 minutes of time to the public to make comments.
·        Public forum participant based on 1st come 1st serve (10 max) with 2 min. limit (20 minutes)
·        Responses will not be answered but will be documented for discussion among BMS GO Team
·        Norms of public format will be shared 
 
The public will receive at least 2 business days’ notice of the protocol for signing up to speak. 

 

 

 

 Meeting Agendas

 

Meeting Minutes

 

BMS GO TEAM MEETING MINUTES 7/25/16 (click to read) 

 

 GO-Team Newsletters 

For information about GO Teams and GO Team resources, please visit the District GO Team website by clicking on the picture below.

got2

CLOSE